Solar Panel Systems for Beginners Basics Of How It Works - Easy To UnderstandsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading6 years ago

In this video, I will show you in basic terms how a solar powered system works and 2 different types of battery systems. This video is intended for beginners so obviously there is a lot more involved than I am explaining but this covers the basics to get started.
Please like, subscribe and share.
YT channel: http://youtube.com/c/SolarPowerElectricityandElectronics
Steemit: @phillip20
Any input, suggestions, recommendations and subscription would be appreciated.

Sort:  

Easy to understand @phillip20. Keep on coming! The planet would be a better place if we know how to use our natural resources in a proper way.

Hi phillip20,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

That you for your educational video, nowadays solar energy is widely used, we have such a small garden lamps with it, but I am always impressed with large panels that on the roofs of new build houses. Also recently I saw documentary about the solar panel that was self built in Africa by young children and provides simple lamps with lights in the evening, that made me think that this is great we have sun with a lot of power and we should use it it is natural and free. The video presentation is well done,I like the way how you explained the topics and about the batteries, this is sometimes a problem to save the energy for later use.

Thank you for watching the video. I intend to really make it simple for everybody to understand. I am a solar guy and I built a solar array in my house almost two years ago and it works well. With the correct panels,inverter,controller, batteries and proper installation, it is very reliable. And you are right, this is natural. I like it when some other countries believe on this type of living. Green energy helps our planet.

Great video! Thank you for sharing your knowledge!
I use solar power on my camping van (VW T5) and shared some instructions on how to glue flexible solar pannels on Alu-Dibond.
Unfortunately it is in german, but I think the pictures may help as well.
https://steemit.com/deutsch/@kammarah/solarmodule-aufkleben-in-einfachen-schritten
Greetings from Germany!

Thank you very much @kammarah Solar is the way to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29