You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rocky Bottom Sampling @ Mira Creek- Say What?

in #homesteading6 years ago

And yes I did love being part of the Missouri stream team. I almost applied for a semi paid volunteer position restoring rivers and creeks after highschool I loved it so much. Poison ivy is not my friend, tho, and I was working too many hours to be free to travel across the state. The biology lessons and field trips were some of my favorite activities in highschool. Another funny thing is how two years ago I was friended on that soical media website that shalln't be named by the founder of the stream team. Didn't know him but he was the original organizer. It's a small world sometimes, isn't it?

Sort:  

I have been looking at groups and classes in our surrounding area and I am really happy with opportunities. I need make some choices. Field trips were the best. Sounds like you have a little paradise. I love hearing the frogs, insects and the birds. It is a new, beautiful peace I am able to enjoy. Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31