What is a guy to do?

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)


If you read my first or second post, you would know my brief story about why I cannot hunt or shoot on my 10 acre farm. Long story short; I am in the city limits and I am too close to residential dwelling...ie, a subdivision.

Why I continue to tease myself and put myself through the pain and torture I do not know. But I still have my trail cameras up and every 4 or 5 days I pull the cards to see what is going on.

Plus my girls love looking at the photos of all the deer, the raccoons, squirrels, birds, opossum, and two coyotes. They absolutely love it and I think they get more excited about the deer than I do.

Well the other day I pull the cards and refilled the feeders. This is a few pics of what was on the cards...


"Eye see you!"


2 bucks. The buck on the left is Max and he is an 8 pointer. The buck on the right is Bruce. He is a 10 pointer.


Bruce

It hurts to know that I have two really nice bucks, six doe and a 1-1/2 yr old button buck named Floppy (His left ear is um well floppy) and now all I have is a deer sanctuary.

What I wouldn't give to drop one of them with my .308! Ugh.

Thank you for stopping by.

Kenny
Pfeiler Family Farm

Sort:  

Congratulations @pfeilerfam5! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is why everyone hates subdivisions.

Congratulations @pfeilerfam5! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @pfeilerfam5! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome, old son. I like venison, I really like Venison.

You have been followed, upvoted and resteemed. I would like to invite you to a community of Vets known as The Duty Hut.

We are a Tribe within the greater SteemIt community. We are currently represented by Veterans from 5 Nations. A good place to hang out, chat in real time. Good folks all about supporting one another.

Come and check us out Jarhead, if you don't care (I can get away with that, SSgt, USMC 1980-1992.

Have a great week my friend and welcome home. @sargento

TheDutyHut

Nice shots from the game cam! Do you think you could get away with shooting bows or a crossbow?

I sure could, but I better not get caught! Any firearm, bow or crossbow discharged or shot within 150 yards from a dwelling is illegal But trust me it has been weighing heavily on my mind. I just don't want to risk the rapport I have established with the Police Chief...and the mayor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16