You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Product Spotlight Series #11 - Albatross Stainless Steel Double Edged Safety Razor

in #homesteading7 years ago

I keep thinking I should ditch the plastic disposable razors. This post has inspired me to make a move.

I can't find the Albatross razor in the UK, but I have this one on Amazon UK which gets good reviews :

Sort:  

Looks almost exactly the same as mine (except mine isn't that fancy gold lol)! And mine is the butterfly style as well, works well! Glad I could inspire the switch!

Just researching now the most natural shaving soap or cream. I wonder if you can make it yourself somehow?

Definitely! There are a couple recipes floating around but I think a combination of coconut oil and shea butter would probably create a slick/smooth layer that helps the blade glide!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43