You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poultry catch up - Winter routine and care:

in #homesteading7 years ago

My birds are in a similar state. Most of them just getting their feathers back in time for the colder winter days.

They are all still outside in their free range pens but I am thinking about bringing a few inside. That might sustain egg production a bit longer.

Sort:  

I usually free range my birds all year round rotating the pens so always having at least one pen and house resting. With the lockdown last year more of the pens were left fallow and I'm sure benefited from it.

I have one flock in the orchard, and the main flock with with the ducks and goose in the new quarter acre compound we built this year. They all had to go inside last winter because of the avian flu restrictions - hopefully not again this winter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39