You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New seeds, new allotment, new vertical gardening goals🌱

in #homesteading5 years ago

Good luck with the growing journey Sam.

It is my greatest joy in life to be in the garden growing food for the family. With our mild winter here in the UK we are still getting some produce in. Including homegrown cabbage and spinach in my meal today, in the middle of winter, was most satisfying.

I am looking forward to seeing some timelapse and drone footage of progress on your allotment.

Happy growing!

Sort:  

It really is the best feeling hey!

I also noted how it felt much warmer in the UK than usual during Christmas. What I would say about this is to be prepared for unusually cold snaps moving into spring.

Hadn't thought of doing a timelapse for the garden. I would have to find a place in a tree for the camera! Otherwise my two little wannabe camera operators will get their dirty little mitts on it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69