You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tour of My Homestead and Why I Grow Food

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Some first class advice buried in here like new season potatoes, just dig around and be rewarded! Smaller house bigger, yard is awesome advice not only do you get more room to garden but a smaller home reduces real costs like power and heat but also life costs like cleaning time and helps control the seeming endless stream of clutter.
Another gem is, do what you can and start growing. The satisfaction of planting that first plant makes you want to do more right away and before you know it BAM fresh home grown food!
Thanks for sharing your journey, I'm new here and looking for good permaculture / regenerative ag steemians. Any recommendations? Also Followed you.

Sort:  

Welcome @overthewait. I'm following you now as well. I would recommend @islandliving, @canadian-coconut, @homesteader. I will come back with a bigger list for you! Here is another good place to start! https://steemit.com/trending/homesteading

Thank you very much. Have a great day! Well I guess it's night there right now so I'm have a good night!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51