You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Homesteaders Handbook: Raising Chickens Part 7

in #homesteading6 years ago

Oh wow, thanks, @walkerland, have now managed to read through the rest of the series and there is so much useful info in there. Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this and for sharing it openly on this platform. It sure makes a difference to homesteading noobs like me. If I manage to stick around I will surely post about our chickens and will definitely mention you advice.

I am sad however that I cannot upvote the older posts for you to get a reward. This is the biggest downside with Steemit. Incredibly useful content that remains relevant cannot continue to provide the creator with the appropriate author reward... Damn I wish they could come up with an alternative way to solve this!

Sort:  

I agree wholeheartedly. Being unable to vote or resteem older posts is definitely Steemit's biggest downside. Ive found some awesome posts, full of good info that I can no longer voye for (hopefully someone is thinkibg the same about my older posts too...).

Glad you liked the content. There will be 3-4 more posts to go after this one. Roosters are next. I look forward to reading about your own experiences with chickens!

It would be great if we could up vote work we enjoy regardless of the posts age but heck, even as it is - steemit is far better than Facebook or any other platform. If I were you I would stick around! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74