You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mega Homestead Gardening Day

Actually who plants corn in June?

Troy has yet to even try or learn how to put a garden in correctly.

Troy have not been Truthful about filing his records with the IRS and was called out on it, he was reported. He has gotten over 100k dollars in the past 5 years through donations but does not think he needs to pay cause they were gifts.

Troy has been lying to his views of YouTube and now the people of steem it.

Sort:  

I PLANT CORN IN JUNE ..... FOR A LATE MARKET HAREST .. BUT I KNOW WHAT I'M DOING AND HOW TO PROPERLY GROW CROPS

Oh wow!!! 100k in donations?? Wow, really?

I missed something huge there. Where do you get these numbers that you reported to the IRS?

5 years, and gifts like chain saws, the white truck your parents gave you, those were said on camera they were gifts, you have to add them in, just cause they were given you have to pay tax on the value. something there you forgot to declare?

Every single box opening you had on video you refereed as gifts, well you have to pay tax on that.

Oh and the companies that sent you gifts to try out, yea you have to pay tax on them too.

Bet its over 100,000 retail value, you got the tax money to pay that when your AUDIT comes in...

Lets not forget your wedding gifts, the baby shower, yea most likely over 100,000+ in taxes your going to owe.

Really you own a business and you have no clue what is taxed?

I had a construction company I took care of and knew what taxes I had to pay.

Don't worry Troy the funny thing about the Government they don't take ignorance as a excuse... Plan a month long audit.

They will be going through your returns with a fine tooth comb, and good new all your videos they will watch with you and calculate your income from YouTube and gifts and donation, and they still will fine you for RECREATING your returns that you sent to immigration.

After the IRS I'm sure Immigration will want to spend some time with you also.

I figure your going to be a very busy boy next year.

Own a business? I make YouTube videos for FREE entertainment.

@thediyworld I dont think it would be too hard to find you stating in some of your videos that youtube is your business. You’ve certainly said many times that it is your paying job.

True he is on records on all the forums saying that and on his videos.

I still say his is screwed for not coughing up taxes for the past 7 years

YouTube pays you for videos, and you have to pay taxes on that, all donation, all gifts... Your going to be in for a rude awakening at your AUDIT. its well known, and you have over 100,000+ subs I think you not paying taxes on your YouTube revenue the IRS is going to throw the book at you.

You said before you own domains thats considered businesses...

You really need to talk to an accountant, your in the screwed category.

oh and the money you make here, I think I need to send them another edition of these conversations. and what you made here so far.

Surprised no one in your family told you you needed to pay taxes of all we discussed.

remember they go back 7 years, hope you have all your records.

Have a nice day :)

Really? Over 100,000? Do you have any idea exactly how much that really is?

I guess you sold the stuff on craigs list a bit cheap, you'll still be taxed the full value

There you go again. Now that is a form of slander. You are stating as fact that I sold something that I did not sell.

Well if you still have all those gifts great but you still need to pay taxes on them, its not about selling them its about receiving them and not declaring the tax value of there worth.

Every body pays taxes, and its about time you start.

I pay my taxes. What makes you think I do not???

It is interesting that you state this as fact.

Good thing for you, cause remember that recreate stuff well thats the tip of the iceberg, personally I turned you in its the job of the IRS to find out if you declared everything, and you paid them what is deserved.

By the way if some how you screwed up and you actually owe them money, they charge late fees and charge interest, oh and you can lose your house if you owe them alot.

Really I hope you declared all those gifts, cause they will find you.
(I'll send them the video)

and they can do the math.

Enjoy your day...

and you might want to call an accountant and just follow up with one, you sounded confused a few posts back.

It wouldn’t surprise me if the value of the gifts and donations was pretty high, considering all the packages Troy Reid gleefully opened on his videos.

Troy if you go through this video like we did with a fine tooth comb you will notice how much in gifts came in.

I figure any time you said box opening or gift you need to pay taxes on it, I figure you in for over $100,000 worth of items you still need to pay taxes on.

Thank you Jack for posting this. Maybe Troy will be able to figure out what he owes the government.

Were still friends troy, right?
I'll send you care packages in jail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55