Seeing the process of taking honey bees in the garden of Uncle Dilan

in #homesteading6 years ago

image

When I visited my friend's house in the field, I saw Dilan's uncle again harvest his honey. Uncle Dilan has long been a honey bee farmer.
Honey much usefulness, between honey bees are kept with wild honey bees, wild honey bees more desirable and mempnyai higher selling prices.
When I was in Uncle Dilan's garden I also saw Uncle to harvest his honey which happens to be in the harvest today.

Previously I had seen my uncle to harvest wild honey in the forest, so do not be surprised if I already understand in this honeymooning.
I once followed my uncle to take honey bees from a honeycomb in a tree in the forest in my village, but I was forced to bring a mosquito net. When my uncle took honey bees, I was in a mosquito net, to be saved from a bee attack that would surely go berserk if his nest was harassed.

image

Look at Uncle Dilan with his son is taking his honey, said uncle in terms of taking honey should be careful because honey breaks easily and spills.

image

To make honeycomb uncle using the ideal wood for durable, usually uncle using jackfruit wood. the ideal honey cage is 50cm long and 30cm wide. this honeycomb is made to be strong and good for bees awake from the rain.

image

image

To take a honey with a bail and properly use a sharp knife, honey taking should be careful and with special expertise, because the honey will be easily broken and spilled if we are not careful in taking it.

image

Look how his uncle and his son took honey using a sharp knife, in this village uncle dilan the only one who cultivate natural honey bees, uncle has been doing this work for 6 years. Uncle honey is very much in demand by the market out of town, because the honey produced by the uncle is original without a mixture of sugar water.

image

image

That's the result of my trip to my uncle dilan's house. I am very happy when I was here, besides I know how to process honey in bail and true I also can by by uncle dilan hehehe, I am very lucky.

Sort:  

Following you!

@nuruto21 you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @nuruto21! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25