Super Garden 2017

in #homesteading6 years ago

3 no dig.jpg
This was the beginning of my no dig garden last spring. Basically, I created a dirt lasagne and topped it off with organic soil. So are you ready for the results, I needed very little water the soil was so healthy.

garden 72117.jpg
The result of the work I put into the soil was stupendous, yields were there, no bug infestation and like I said before very little water. I have been a devotee of mel Bartholoemew since the 80's with his square foot gardening system.And then the NO DIG soil prep a winning combination. Go to Charles Dowdings sight and get inspired. https://www.charlesdowding.co.uk/

Gardening to me is the best, working with the soil, taking care of your plants, and then harvesting in the summer, the wheel of life keeps turning.

Just keep gardening,
everything will be alright

michael @nowian.man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73