You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepping to Build a Homestead: 8 Forms of Capital

in #homesteading6 years ago

You seem to be further ahead in your planning than most I have encountered. I hope to make a workshop or two you put on.

I live in an 18' camper and built a woodstove out of a medical autoclave I scavenged. It works great and I have used it for two winters now.

Just make sure to put heat shields around it where it is close to walls and on the ceiling above it. The ceiling is the most important, as they are low and campers/trailers/RVs paneling is very flammable.

I hope everything works out as planned for you, my friend.

Sort:  

Oh I'd like to see that autoclave tunred into a wood stove, it must be very efficient!

Thank you for the tips on not burning down the rv. And thanks, I didn't thonk we had much of a plan until I started writing out the post. It made me think about a lot you know.

Now puting that plan into action is a differnet story, but we'll make it happen somehow... in the end it always works out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85