Sort:  

The snows are almost gone, so that means boodles and boodles of updates, how-to's and such. :-) We've been busing at the seems to get started on things this year haha!

As an African, I still can't get my head around the idea of so few snow-free months. I have never even seen a proper snowfall

No snow for you? Nice! Haha. We joke around here that we only have 2 seasons : Winter, and road construction. Where we are, the growing season starts at about aarly May, and -if we're lucky, will last through August. September is usually harvest month and then the cold sets back in. I've seen snows last until mid June, and then come back as early as mid September. And then, I've seen spring roll in full boar in late March and the season lasted until November. Kinda frantic around here if you are working with plants.

That sounds really difficult. I am able to grow vegetables all year round. In winter, we can only grow leaf-vegetables and they grow slowly but at least this is possible. We get light snowfalls probably once every twenty years yours or so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61276.74
ETH 2421.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63