Hammer in hand

in #homesteading6 years ago

Last night as I was packing away the tools I was looking at the paddock and reflecting on the work completed a couple of days ago and start thinking about how can I irrigate it over the dryer months.
So I come up with this ......

20180115_200716.jpg

My blue 40ltr drum gravity feeding a soaker hose

20180115_200830.jpg

to attach the hose I have drilled a hole in the bottom and siliconed the connection in the base

20180115_200747.jpg

the stand I have made with left over material we have stocked piled around the house.

Today I filled the drum about half way to test it out and it has gone without a hitch no leaks and the soaker hose seems to working well also for a cheapie.

So fingers crossed its still all going well in a few days, if so Ive just found some old lawn mower wheels so Ill make it portable as a complete unit around the paddocks.

Happy steeming everyone ......

Sort:  

how clever!

Sweet design and congrats on it working! Wheels make sense, too.

Thanks. Im thinking I'll have to go for wheelbarrow wheels to get around the paddock abit easier but its still going strong for now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88