Sort:  

It's been a week, alright! I am slowly getting better, but husband, not so much...

Lyme can knock you out for a while, right? Some folks wrestle with itnfor years I've heard, and modern medicine is pretty far behind on lyme.

I've had Lyme since childhood, mostly un-diagnosed. Some people get REALLY ill, bedridden. It's a really nasty disease, and the reason it is not properly dx'd and treated is due to the infighting between 2 groups of infectious disease doctors, political rivalries, and misused of research funds.

Sounds pretty standard fare for the medical world. Disagreements and misuse of funds. Ugh, it's frustrating.

Do you think you could benefit from poke root tincture? I have some I'll send you if you think it could help. It's pretty strong stuff, using dosages of one to five drops in a drink for a week or so at a time. It can cause fairly severe acute issues if too much is taken, so I do advise caution and self education before use. It's supposed to be a strong and deep antibiotic and lymphatic stimulant.

If you look into it and think it can be beneficial, let me know and I'll send you some.

I doubt it would help me much as my Lyme is decades old, and my husband is also in end stage liver disease, so we have to be really careful about what he takes.But thank you for the offer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79