You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making the Most Out of Fall Leaves

Oh goodness. Another carbonaceous bandit!

I spent a couple months this fall picking up leaves from my entire neighborhood. I think my record was 86 bags in one day using the wife's mini van. I think we gathered a total of about 200 bags, only 21 from our own property. Many were mulched with the mower and put into compost piles which will be spread out where they are to add to the soil in those spots. Some was used a smulch, and the rest will be used throughout the year as bedding in the chicken coop and run. I think I've added a bag a week since August and they've turned it into five or six inches of soil in their run. I'm not sure yet if I'll harvest this or relocate the run and make the current run area into a new garden bed...

I love me some leaves.

Sort:  

lol, nice! I used the site Nextdoor to find people that had leaves in my area. Worked great and saved me time just driving around looking for bags :) I still have bags I'm trying to use up!

There's tons of mature trees in our neighborhood, so I just went out for an hour or so on trash days during the fall. Made it really easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62070.52
ETH 2422.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64