Homesteading Food : Homemade Yogurt

in #homesteading6 years ago

If you are into the DIY and off grid living at some point we have to focus on the dairy and other products. Unless you are lactose intolerant and have issues with dairy products. In such case you are out of luck. But keeping that aside, you may end up making use of the yogurt, paneer/tofu and other similar items for the kitchen. Here I am compiling some of the list of tutorials that help you make the yogurt at home. So do check it out and let me know about it in the comments.

Thick Yogurt Recipe

If you want to make those thick yogurt which is useful for marination and other recipes. In such case check out How To Make Yogurt at Home. This tutorial shows you how to make the yogurt with the lemon and also there is one recipe that shows how to use the green chilies too. Also you can learn how to make use of the yogurt starter to make the yogurt. So that's one recipe to check out.

yogurt.png

Image : Pixabay

Here's one more method that shows you how to make the yogurt. If you check out the youtube it shows there seems to be many methods that covers the yogurt starter and other chemical included. I try to avoid those videos. So here's some videos that you can check out.

Channel Credit: Kitchen with Amna

These are two good resources that I have found. I hope you enjoy watching those resources. Thanks for keeping tab on my content. I appreciate your involvement in the content.

I hope you like some of these ideas. Do let me know in the comments if you like some of them.

Rydhi
xox



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00