Homesteading DIY Homemade Laundry Detergent

in #homesteading6 years ago

In past I have posted about how to make the soap. And that contained the compilation post for the various flavors of the soap. And it was a good compilation that I enjoyed taking from the pinterest. Lot of interesting ideas. So I think I should take one idea at a time. And post this in a weekly compilation. So here's one such for today. You may find the ideas on how to make the laundry detergent at home. Do let me know your views on how to make the laundry detergent.

Check out some of the posts.

Laundry Detergent Recipe

When you're not sure of how to make the detergent, simple google search or pinterest query with the how to make laundry detergent can bring so many result. And it can be really hard to find the right type of recipe. So check the tutorial linked before in the paragraph and find out how you can make the detergent at home.

You may find that this recipe post is lot easier to execute. And you can easily create one detergent powder over weekend work.

powder.png

Image Credit: Pixabay

How about visual instruction on how to make the washing powder at home? Check out the video tutorial below and I am sure you'd definitely find the value for the video over the text based tutorials. But do note that lot of video tutorials make use of the borax.

Something which I'd avoid in my detergent making. I'd instead go for the detergent powder that does not contain the one. Either way you should check out the video below.

Channel Credit: XOXO Mary

These are some of the ideas I thought about sharing with you. Do let me know if you can add something in this list. I'd appreciate your insight on the topic.

I hope you like some of these ideas. Do let me know in the comments if you like some of them.

Rydhi
xox



Sort:  

This post has received a 6.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @myscrible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94