Homemade Soaps : Learning how to Survive without Branded Soaps

in #homesteading6 years ago

In past I made few curation posts on making the soaps. I want to revise the curation again and add more resources. Making soap at home is lot better than buying from the market. So in this curation post, I am going to show you some of the very good soap making instructional tutorials. Do let me know if you have tried to make one for yourself. It'd be really great to see how that works out for you.

Check out some of the branded soap ideas.

Milk and Honey soap

This tutorial is my favorite. The reason being I have never tried something like this. And I never thought the soap making would be that easy. The another reason I'd say it's good is because there are multiple other soap tutorials on the site. And you can also use the mold to make various types of shapes out of such soap. So it can be really good to check out some of the ideas on the site. I'd recommend starting your exploration from this tutorial.

img1.jpg

Image credit: Happiness is Homemade

Check out the tutorial here.

Himalayan Salt Grapefruit Soap

Here's one interesting soap tutorial that I have found. I think there are very few tutorials oout there that can make use of the salt and grapefruit. So this is kind of new to me as well. I have never seen this type of soap and the flavor in the market or even in the homemade sites. I think if you are into experimentation then do check this tutorial out. I'd recommend checking out the soap tutorial for other ideas too.

img4.png

Image credit: Pumpkin and princess

Check out the tutorial for making the soap.

Here's one good tutorial where you can create the soap using the glycerin. Check out the video below.

Channel Credit: Oh the things we'll make


These are some of the tutorial ideas that you can check out. I'd love to know more about the ideas that you have in such case. It'd be interesting to know from your experience.

Rydhi
xox



Sort:  

This post has received a 7.14% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @myscrible. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 2.08% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @myscrible!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Nice looking soap. This is one our to do now that our goats are in milk. Can't wait. We have been buying our goat soap threw the winter and love it. Thanks for another great article.

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post has been featured in my FRIDAY DIY Curation Day- Weekly Edition 9 today!

Thank you :)

This is what I want to learn! And I would like to know also how to make a home made Dishwashing liquid...

I came across your post from @goldendawne s resteem!
Great tutorial video on how to make the soap! I never new how to make your own diy soap bar!
Thanks for sharing something new to me @myscrible🤗

This is a great post and i have learned a lot from your post. Going to start making my own soap asap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28