Watermelon & Cantaloup Update

I checked on the fruit garden this evening and the watermelons and cantaloupe are looking good!

IMG_3425.JPG Sugarbabies
I counted 6 🍉! I can't wait to eat one 😋

IMG_3424.JPG
Heirloom Cantaloupe
There were a total of 11 🙂

looks like something got a couple tomatoes and hid them in my fruit

This is my first year growing both of these. Next year I'll start them a lot earlier in the season so I can enjoy them throughout the summer.

Thanks for reading 🤗
BE SMART BE PREPARED BE READY

IMG_1404.PNG IMG_1405.PNG IMG_1403.PNG

Sort:  

They are going to be great when done! What do you use for compost/feed?

I just compost my scraps and I use cow manure.

Love me some cantaloupe. You are the 1st I have seen growing these, they are my favorite melon. I remember back in Texas "Pecos Cantaloupe" was king.🐓

My dad and I are the only ones who love them. So more for us 😊

The watermelons and cantaloupe are looking good! You're way ahead of me on that.

Hope your fruit continues to do well.... I've already had mine attacked by some raccoons....

As of now they haven't been around my garden and I really hope they stay away!

I live in Culleoka which at one time was the cantaloupe capital of the world. I've only tried to grow them a few times. I have trouble finding a variety that is sweet and doesn't taste like pumpkins.

This is the first time for these so I hope they are sweet 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65678.25
ETH 2669.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88