Stay hydrated with the FLU!!!

Flu season is upon us, and this year is a particularly nasty strain. I have never done, nor do I encourage anybody, to do the vaccines, and this year the CDC has openly stated that the flu vaccine does not help in any way with this strain of flu going around. I have always wondered how they know what strain it is going to be anyway. It takes months to produce millions of vaccines. It's like they know what's coming most years, but not this year.

My family got hit...and hit hard! Yesterday, while I was studying, I was achy and cold and sensitive to touch. After about 6 hours I decided, I have to go home. I came on home only to find I had a nearly 102 fever. Throughout the night my fever ranged from 99.5 back up to 103. As I am writing this, it is still around 100, but I am feeling much better. Most of the achiness has gone away, but now my wife, my personal nurse, has come down with it as well. Everybody in my family is having different effects of this bug. Some ear aches, some body aches, some fever and some stomach. We are all effected one way or another, but one thing we all have in common...headaches. Splitting, "will someone take the axe head out of my frontal lobe" headaches.

This is caused by dehydration. So far, in 24 hours, I have lost over 8 pounds, and may be more by now. That is all liquid. So, my mother, a Phd in natural medicine, called with advice to help out with this dangerous problem and this video is what we are doing to help out with the problem. I do recommend adding more than what is in the video. It will certainly work, but could help with a bit more flavor. (I know the picture on the video says a lot of how I feel right now).

I highly recommending adding as much fresh squeezed citrus and a bit more honey to make this drink much better.

Thank you for watching.

If you liked this video, please Upvote, Comment, Resteem and Follow.

Have a great day.

Sort:  

Hope your family gets well real soon. Nothing is worse than having the whole family sick at the same time. We use the same recipe to rehydrate not only when we've been sick but also in our summer heat here when temperatures soar to over 110 degrees. You can tell if yo are dehydrated before you have the nasty headache by doing this little test. Put some salt in the palm of your hand and lick it. If it tastes sweet to you then you need salt and rehydration. Both go hand in hand. Sending prayers your way!

Thank you. We hope to get better soon. The last couple of times I had the flu, I got under a mountain of covers and let the fever do its job. That is not happening this time. The fever just keeps going. At this time, I seem to be the only one with a lingering fever. Hydrating is starting to help with the headache. Thanks for the test tip. I will try to keep that in mind.

Hey Aaron...sorry man to hear about you and your family. Hopefully all is getting better each day! I had a touch of something last week, thinking it was more on the cold side rather than the flu.
(Upvoted, commented and resteemed!)

Pretty sure this is flu. I ran fever off and on for four days between 100 and 103

Hope you all get well soon.

Quite educating and informaive! Do get perfectly well soon.

Boneset tea is the first I will run to for flu or cold.

I have never heard of it. I will look into it. Thank you

Hope you get over it soon. I too am recovering from this awful new strain of flu. It's over a week now and I am slowly getting back to some sense of normality.
I used the same drink to rehydrate, and it does seem to work. I refuse to have the vaccination...even my doctor has admitted it does not really make much difference. I prefer to fight it the natural way.
Good video.

I pray that this doesn't last a week or more. With 7 children, it is tuff enough when a few of them have the sniffles. Super tuff with me and momma sick.

Oh my friend! Just when you think you couldnt get any uglier, you go and surprise me yet again! lol all joking aside i hope you and the family feel better very soon. Try a hot moist towel over your face it will really help your viewers!
Oh for the readers here, this is how Aaron and i show each other brotherly love, no harm done, well to me anyway 😊

I can get uglier, just not uglier than you. LOL

Well your trying awful hard, wait did I just agree with you????

Yep, whole country is at "widespread" now. So far we havent had it and im hoping to skip it this year as my hubby is on maintenance chemo. Get better y'all!
https://www.cdc.gov/flu/weekly/usmap.htm

It is very widespread. I am sorry to hear about your husband. My father is getting over his chemo from this past summer. It has been an up and down year for sure.

I have been hearing how bad the flu is getting this year and I am sorry to hear that it has hit you and your family so hard. I am just praying that we will be able to avoid it. Hope you all get well soon!

I pray you can avoid it as well. The past several years, it has seemed that my working outdoors in the freezing cold, has actually helped me steer clear of the flu bug for the most part. Not doing that work anymore, and I got it this year. Stay healthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79