Season 1, Episode 3

In Episode 3 of Season 1, we were busy. We went to a farmer to get some chicken feed directly from the source...and we got half a ton of it. Then we join Jamie in the kitchen as she explains her favorite technique of making greek style yogurt. Then I am over coming my fears of falling trees that need to come down, and building a log yard, as well as showing a little bit of chainsaw milling on a big red fir.

Excalibur 2900ECB 9-Tray Food Dehydrator with Adjustable Thermostat for Temperature Control Patented Technology for Faster and Efficient Drying 15 Square Feet Drying Space Made in USA, 9-Tray, Black- https://amzn.to/2VPVy9m

Timber Tuff TMW-56 Lumber Cutting Guide- https://amzn.to/2D8ZP04

Timber Tuff TMW-57 Beam Cutter- https://amzn.to/2SOos7I

OREGON 72RD072G 72 Drive Link 3/8-Inch Ripping Saw Chain Standard Sequence- https://amzn.to/2VO6JPG

Sort:  

Man, there is something about chainsawing....i could watch that all day!

Me too. I don't know what it is. My most popular videos are me with my chainsaw. I guess it awakes the man in us...that and hunting/fishing.

I know I enjoy sawing. My girl Charlotte is a Stihl MS311....she always seems hungry..so I have to feed her haha

I'll be doing a lot more of it, and cutting different size lumber/timbers for some building projects and hopefully sell some for some extra money on the side. Check me out at YouTube. My channel is My Homestead Education and Subscribe and hit the notification bell. I do a lot of different stuff here at the homestead, but working with wood is big on the agenda this year. And keep Charlotte fed...them gals need to eat.

p.s. I am following you here on Steemit now.

I really enjoy these episodes. You have a beautiful place out there. Shalom Brother!!

Thanks brother. I can be difficult out here with the terrain, but I am trying to make the best of it. Thanks for the encouragement. Shalom!

Maybe a little long but all the chainsawing was worth it! Looks like you got some hard working boys, I'm sure it is needed for all the work that it appears you are doing around the homestead!

Yeah, I am trying to keep the videos shorter...hard to do when you film your own work and then go thru and delete. I bet I have 8 hours worth of video that I try to reduce down to 30-45 minutes each week, and I still don't get everything I want in. I am doing some, what I call "breakout session", where I take many of the sections of my episodes and break them down to smaller sections that can be searched specifically for that. In fact in the future I may add more content to the breakout videos with more detail than I have for the episode if people are interested.

That's a good idea, that way we people out here can get more content on things we are more interested in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84