Scottish Highland cattle and Plums!

Today we went to check up on the cows and pick fruit. These Scottish Highland Cattle are awesome, and most of them we can feed by hand. Also, while we were checking on the cows, we checked on the fruit trees...and man were the plums ready. Some of the best tasting plums you can imagine. Pure sugar.

Thanks again for watching.
Please Upvote, Comment, Resteem, and Follow,
And as always, have a great day.

Sort:  

You are so lucky to have such great and fresh fruit near you.
I can't remember the last time I ate any fruit or vegetables that didn't come from a huge supermarket :-(

It is a blessing, and I could not believe it when I moved here...how many fruit trees, and berry bushes are around the area. I may do a series on the type of foods occur here naturally. A lot of this has to do with the fact that locals planted out some great heirloom varieties of fruit trees, and over the years, the birds and animals spread the seeds everywhere. We are trying to cultivate a lot of these trees on our property. As good as the trees produce around here, they produce better when pruned.

Well hey, the purple plums are already dried for you! Those are some fine miniature cattle.

They are fine beast. I grew up helping my grandfather on his cattle ranch in Texas, and he had a wide mix of cattle, but my favorites were always the Hereford and Simmental. I like beef animals in general. That black bull weighs nearly a ton, but they are very short for such heavy animals. I will do another video about the Scottish Highland cattle and talk about some characteristics.

Cute and friendly cows. A little on the short side. lol Good looking sire. We used to raise Black Angus. Really good beef. Nice haul on the plums. All blackie wanted to was drive the car! lol

Yeah, this herd is my first dealing with the Scottish Highlanders. They are sweet, and they taste great. I do, however, like some other breeds better, personally. I will be looking, hopefully soon at Herefords.

Man! We had no plums this year. Have a contest for a bushel of those! lol

LOL. Shipping would be expensive, plus, these plums are so ripe I don't think they would be good if they are not processed within 24-48 hours. In fact the best plums I picked got all squished in the bag with the more firm ones in the mix. I just picked up the flesh by the handful, squeezed the pit out and froze them as they were. I will be making wine with those. Sugar content is very high.

Congratulations @myhomesteaded! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51