You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friends in the Garden #1: The Paper Wasp

Hey @theferalone: I found myself going back to this article (https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@theferalone/field-guid-to-steemit-how-it-works-and-how-to-survive-your-first-30-days) for some days to recheck the details hidden here. Thanks again for this hlep.
A question that came up was not related to the content, but to the graphics you provide there. Are you also a creative that migrated from full on city life with freelance job to rural Permculture with occasional freelance jobs?
Becaue thats what my story looks like..
Just curious...

Sort:  

I actually still work full time as a web developer/designer. Our overhead is still really high. I find as long as we don’t keep animals there’s plenty of time to earn an income and grow a garden, collect firewood, plant trees, and process and store food.

My goal when we moved here from the city was not to homestead, and I knew nothing of permaculture, that came after. We just wanted space, fresh air, nature and privacy and stumbled our way into all of this 😁

Nice. Here same. 2 freelancers with day to day jobs, but also 2 kids. Veg-growing will come on top of that , but chickens are wanted as well... We really need to time-manage soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52