You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Finance or Not to Finance

in #homesteading7 years ago

Whether or not you are a person of faith I'm fairly certain you could agree with me that the lender holds immense power over the borrower. It's for this very reason that my husband and I chose to enter our marriage debt free and have stayed that way ever since. This makes the discussion of going into debt for a homestead a very real one. To most people, going into debt to buy a home is nothing to think about twice. Everyone does it, so what's the big deal, right?!

To us, it is a big huge stinking deal. We do not want to be slaves. We want to be free, that is a big part of why we want to homestead in the first place.

Sort:  

Perhaps you could come up with your own comment instead of just copying part of her post.

It's obviously part of some sort of cartel. That comment has earned over double what my post earned. It's sad, but I don't know if there's anything we can do about it.

Thats what disappointed me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38