You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MOTHER NATURES MEDICINE CABINET. A SHORT GUIDE TO WILD MEDICINAL PLANTS.

in #homesteading6 years ago

Very true. I've been doing it my whole life and have taught foraging here in the UK for a number of years. mainly teaching youth though. Mycology is my real passion when it comes to wild edibles in truth. Some have medicinal value, but more can be found in plants in that regard. After a life of working in medicine I have always wondered what would happen if our ability to provide modern health care as we know it broke down. Or became to strained to provide standard care and could only provide treatment to those in critical care. But for the most part foraging, wild medicine, and mycology are excellent ways to add a special sort of enjoyment to quite woodland walks. Thank you for reading. :)

Sort:  

Most kids today don't even know where milk or meat is from. So I must admit I think it might be close to the end of humankind if there is a sudden breakdown in meds

On Saturday, this coming Easter, I am invited to a Spirit Dance a teacher of aboriginal dream time is dancing. My adopted bro is bringing me some gumbi gumbi, a wild bush tucker with an extreme concentrate of Vit C and other goodies. He diagnosed my need, over the phone, when I told him I hadn't had any since I last went walkabout with his Kadaicha man.😃 Great, I thought, over the phone even, just 'cos I've not had any for awhile. Well, pucker my mouth 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36