You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can do anything you want. How I got started in DIY and you should too.

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

I very much agree with you, and enjoyed your story! I chuckled at the part where it was do or die driving the mini excavator off the truck :)

My brother is an amazing auto mechanic who has ZERO hours of formal training. At 15 he bought an old truck and set out to refurbish it using the original manual as the main reference. Taught himself everything over the years of tinkering on it, including welding. I taught myself to quilt and crochet. If you really have the desire to accomplish a certain thing, you will figure it out!

Sort:  

Awesome, and so true. I quickly learned that I get much more out of it than just the money saved. That may be why many of us start, but it's not why we keep doing it.

Wow, thanks for the resteem too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32