You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Introduction to Humanure: Let's Talk about Poop

Woah~~~ incredibly cool & natural design! I have some friends who use systems like the clivus moltrum for indoor use, but worms with liquid valve! Incredibly inspiring. We have a ton of soldier fly larvae in our system and I suppose those could be used too! Their squiggling is noisy tho and I love worms more :) thanks for the comment.

Sort:  

HAHA nothing like hearing the sound of squiggling larvae below you :P Actually I don't know what that sounds like but I'm imagining it.

It can get Pretty rowdy in there, they make a ruckus ! Looking to more efficiently use them next year, growing them for chicken fodder (obviously not in our humanure system though)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50