You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Propagating Red Mulberry Trees From Hardwood Cuttings

Excited to see how these do. Mulberries really are a fantastic tree crop, hope you get success here.

We planted 50 this year with 50 more to go, we are 100% behind mulberries.

Thanks for the specifics on rooting them, I may take some cuttings from a neoghbors tree thanks to this post ;)

P.s. Water with soaked Willow twigs and/or eggshells is reported to contain rooting hormones too.

Sort:  

Wow that is so great @mountainjewel! I am land envious right now, I would love to be doing mass plantings like you both.. but time will come :) So what kind of mulberries did you plant?

I mentioned to another commenter above you can also bury mulberry hardwood cuttings in the ground 2/3 the length in the fall and they should root by the following spring, just like you did with your elderberries! I also just learned you can do this with grape which blew my mind.

Thanks for reminding me about the willow! I did know about the willow and am making some willow water as of this weekend! The eggshells I did not know and will definitely be reading up on that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52