You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Little Axe-ident

Sorry to hear this, man can I ever sympathize with you! A couple years ago I decided to mow the grass on a hill. I slid off the seat slightly to the right side and put my right foot down then Damn! There was a hole in the blade cover and that's were my foot landed! Since I was on the seat the mower didn't shut off, I felt the blow then the pain. Broke my big toe and the two next to it, whacked the big toenail. It was very painful, but I was lucky my leather Merrels saved my foot. Put a gash it the shoe, but the blow is what got me otherwise half my foot might have been gone.
Take it easy and slowdown a bit. Let it heal you don't want complications like infection.🐓

Sort:  

Wow that's intense! Makes my injury seem like nothing. Good thing you had a solid pair of boots. I was wearing these plastic rainboots from Way-Mart and the axe sliced through like butter. Do you have any trouble walking today? I'm thinking I probably won't have any feeling in this toe but that doesn't really bother me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91