You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Certified USDA Organic" eggs are not all they're cracked up to be

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Yep, grown your own, get chickens if possible and go local. Local Farmers makets and co-ops are great opportunities to purchase organics. I have been shifting that way for the past year. Add non-GMOs to the list of products that are mislabeled often🐓🐓

Sort:  

It some areas they have lots of great farmer's markets and CSAs, I hope that keeps growing. Smaller local farms are often not certified organic, so they have to avoid using that term, which I don't think is right. Yup, GMOs on labels aren't always listed either. Ugh. Its hard, and expensive, to go all in with more natural foods but I applaud everyone doing something. I would like to do a lot more myself.

It's true . We just do the best we can. Share what we have and work towards healthier food products. Thanks for checking in. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48