First Homestead Photography Contest

This is my entry for the “First Homestead Photography Contest” hosted by @knowledge-seeker

The girls of @mother2chicks

D250AA0B-3D89-40E8-AE1B-420DB912167D.jpeg

And Barney the cat pretending to not be interested!

139F5A14-0F4A-46DC-B81A-D7ADC6B78C5C.png

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

I love your little motley crew! I miss having my own chickens. Hopefully someday soon!

They are a motley crew. For the most part they get along very well. Hope you get your chickens soon.

Cute! I love the names you picked out for them! ♥

They are goofy little chickens with names to match🐓🐓 Thanks for stopping by.

Simply fantastic!!! Barney really looks not interested of all chickens around him ^_^

He just wants their food. You would think he is starving because he will eat chicken food if it’s on the ground. Silly cat. 🐓🐓

Does Barney want to be a bird :)

Barney is somewhat of a chameleon and changes his personality to cat, dog, Chicken. So yes. 🐓🐓

Lol! Sounds like a great Kitty!

What a cute photo! I love it. Looks like they're living the good life :)

Rotten to the core all 8 of them. They come running for treats when the see me. All of my animals are totally spoiled. 🐓🐓

It's good to be so "loved" ;)

I just love the homesteading lifestyle and the chickens are one of the best parts,

they make life interesting. Especially when I am chasing them around in circles. 🐓🐓

I love the colors on Dot and Sweetpea, you must just love them all to pieces. I can't have them in my town, but if I could I so would.

I had a friend who kept a 300 pound pig in her house. They are fun so maybe someday you can have one or 2 or 8. Lol! 🐓🐓

I liked how you put names next to each of your chickens (and cat). You also have a very diverse flock made up of many different breeds. I think my favorite is the rooster named The Professor and the hen named Maryanne. Are there names Gilligan's Island related? Overall, I think you did a very good job!

Yes, their is a Giiligans Island theme running through the flock of birds. Thank you for your comment I am glad you liked it. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22