You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Composting: Why You Should and How to Start

in #homesteading7 years ago

That's funny I was literally just commenting on another post about composting and then I saw yours too. I LOVE composting. One of my favourite things in the garden is scooping up handfuls of beautiful, rich, crumbly compost. It's like treasure! I need to give my heaps a bit of a re-vamp - another one to add to the list. Time to collect leaves for the leaf mulch bin too.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment! It's always great to hear from a kindred spirit. I completely agree, I also love digging around in the soil of my garden. There's something almost therapeutic about it. Unfortunately, we don't have much in the way of falling leaves around here (it's Phoenix), so we do our mulching mostly with hay. Good luck revamping your compost pile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48