You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make a butter churn washer!

in #homesteading7 years ago


That's a great idea to use it with the lid on!! The little washing machine you use outside looks like it would be easier too...may have to look into finding one for us. I built this for us to wash clothes. I took inspiration from @mericanhomestead. We tried using 5 gallon buckets but it took way too long to wash all the clothes so now we use these larger totes.

Sort:  

Nice! That looks sweet! Stacie D does a bang up job on the clothes! It started with a rock in a cooler!

I had forgotten about that @freedompoint!

I'm a bit envious of that wash board, @mnmleger!

I love your set up! Yeah, the five gallon buckets only hold so much, and when you try to wash winter clothes that take up more room, it's even less. But if I can fit it inside without frozen fingers, I'm in! We tried bringing our James washer into our tiny shower stall...that was a mess! 😂

The pros of bringing them inside where its warm def outweigh the cons of a small bucket! For us, its a constant readjusting our approach depending on our experience and goal! We may do it different every year for the next 20 years! hahaha

That is the truth! I love the growth that comes with homesteading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52