Sort:  

hmmm I think I would also accept pigeons over what I am dealing with lol. I was thinking more along the lines of raccoons or other types of rodents. At the moment I am having a big problem with squirrels in my eves at the back of my house causing severe damage to the load bearing structure components. I have removed the aluminium under the eves to discourage them from making a nest there and that seems to have caused them to move to the front of the house and start doing the same before the snow falls. One thing I thought to my self was these animals are really smart to know that they could chew into the metal at the front eve to gain access to another suitable area for their winter sleep.

Yikes, biting through the metal? They sound fairly intelligent, or at least, persistant! We had chipmunks and a bat getting into our attic after we purchased our current house. I used caulking, fasteners, and galvanized steel flashing to seal up up the hole they were coming through. That has kept them at bay and out of the attic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26