You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off Grid Solar Powered Washing Machine

in #homesteading7 years ago

Peter yours is a good point, I would only add especially passive solar at this point. Concern for chemicals used in solar panel construction and the ultimate cost of solar electricity generation gives me some heartburn at this time, but nothing is perfect and all technologies have to start somewhere. When you look at the small picture solar photovoltaic energy is free. Stand back and look at the larger picture and the costliness comes into clearer view. I know this is a knit picky point of view. Of course, in the absence of a power system even 50-60 cents per kilowatt hour is cheap.

Sort:  

You are right and I agree, that passive solar is way better.

Looking at a bigger picture is what I always do, always looking at fundamentals, but of insufficiency of passive solar power posts, I comment, what is around.

There are lots of nice ideas on energy saving and home energy "creation" (by using some passive solar), but I didn't have time to look for these here yet.
If you have any articles here on passive, I would read them.

Maybe I will create few friendly power posts, I even have few great ideas on solar related energy uses, but it is my industrial trade secret, which I will reveal on some kick-starter (crowd founder), when I am ready, maybe after getting patents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49