You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New seeds, new allotment, new vertical gardening goals🌱

in #homesteading5 years ago

@samstonhill, Outstanding!! Just a thought, I know this works for snails but am not sure about Slugs.. Try sprinkling a little bit of water mixed with table salt around the border of your planting area. Snails simply dry out due to dehydration after a bit, but I do not know what will happen with Slugs. Be careful to not get the salt water on your plants as this kind of kills them to.

Good Luck and I love the updates!!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your personal experience! Always great to hear from those who have done it before ;)

The slug free wall idea appealed to me in part because we don't have to kill any slugs! I don't know too much about this yet but I feel sure that they must play some kind of symbiotic role in the garden?

not sure what kind of role they play except in destruction mode.. LOL I think, but not to sure, that they also airate to some degree the soil. They tend to hide underground during the daylight hours.
Keep up the good work! Mitch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32