You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Finally Got Some Strawberry Plants in!

Lol! That's actually a female in the top photo and they are a little plumper and bigger than the males.
If there's only worms available then the chickens and quail will eat them all, but the moment they find grubs they'll start ignoring the worms more and wait for you to turn over another grub. I guess it's because they have the hard heads which might provide more shell and bone building nutrition than pure protein (sorry of I'm creeping you out now). They are also very fond of earwigs.

I have a friend who has a duck purely for keeping the snails and slugs down in her garden. I have to go the manual route of squish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37