You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Infrastructure on the Synchronistic Homestead Part 1

This is certainly giving me more insight to how much more there is to a fully functioning homestead than you would think. I realise now why many go into it unprepared.

You are also very right in that not everyone would do things quite the same and personal preferences would mean variations, which is why it would be great to hear experience from differen't sources; so it's a shame that this area isn't so often covered by writers. Thank you for for your insights.

Sort:  

Yes, I think we need to share more in this area of preparation. The other day, I read this family's story, where they moved to Montana, in DECEMBER, bought their property site unseen, and lived in a Jeep Grand Cherokee with a two year old, and a two month old, until their house was built several months later. They survived, but I just have to imagine myself being the wife in such a situation. Apparently, they insulated with pillows, and turned the engine on and off to keep it warm. Claimed that a tank of gas lasted 10 days. Honestly, I did not know how to respond to that post. Finally settled on telling the Newby Homesteaders watching that if they were thinking of following suit, "Wait till spring!"...

I'm not entirely sure how to respond myself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44