You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s Talk About Food Forest Layers

The 4 non-living layers covered in this post

They may be none living layers in themselves, but they are home to colonies of the living.

I'm working on my front garden in the hopes of creating a miniature food forest. I don't think I'm going to be able to include that many layers, but I'm terracing with rocks so I've got one of the none living layers covered. I'll have to keep the others in mind as I go. Of the living layers I think the tallest canopy will have to be missed out and start with the small trees.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Very true which is a big reason why I include those layers in my designs! Your miniature food forest sounds great and I would love to see pictures and hear more about it as it moves forward! Posts about it would likely do well in the contest too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60611.05
ETH 2703.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45