You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How We Save Money On The Homestead (VIDEO COLLABORATION)

It's amazing how many people don't do these things! My husband was talking to a coworker once who was blown away by how little we actually live on once all the bills are paid. You don't need much when you budget, meal plan and spend the extra wisely

Sort:  

Right?? It's amazing to me how easily money slipped through my fingers when I was in my first years of college, before I learned a lot of this. I feel like many haven't grown out of that mentality.

We did calculations before we bought/moved to the homestead to figure out how much we "need" every month, and it really isn't a lot. And this is with still buying a lot of organic food! I think you and your husband have a lot of wisdom to be able to see this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33