You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Iris Chronicles (Embarrassing Homestead Challenge)

right now they are in basically a roofed run area. We are calling it their aviary. I hope to do a post on it in a couple days! We did consider clipping their wings but since we are working on training the dogs I wanted to be sure they could get away if need be

Sort:  

THat makes sense! I've been against clipping due to predation, but I guess it will happen if need be!

If they still try to get out once there is a visual barrier and we feel confident the dogs won't try to kill them then I'll clip their wings. I have been told though that muscovies can fly if you clip both so you should only clip one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42