Track Loader Drama - Part 2 - Homestead Heavy Equipment Fix 📷 [Video inside]

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Homestead Heavy Equipment



div.jpg

You quickly realize that having land also requires you to have a way to work it. Farmers in the past have used hand tools, slave labor, animals of burden and today we use heavy equipment. Depending on the job at hand the equipment will be different.

Upon first moving to our homestead, we very quickly decided to purchase a 50 horse power front loading tractor. It was an old 1970's model 165 Massey Ferguson. It has saved us so much work.

We really need a way to clear more land for pasture for our animals and for building projects. So right now, I'm trying to fix an old 1970's model Allis Chalmers D7 track loader. We WILL get this thing running.

Join us for the adventure! ENJOY THE VIDEO


div.jpg


homestead.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

Sort:  

Real life beats fake posts EVERY day! Keep at it, Zac.

Yeah buddy! So true!

@mericanhomestead - I love your videos & hearing about the homestead, my wife & I have been watching since about your second year. I don't even care what the videos about anymore. Every time I see there is a new video it feels like christmas. Keep up the great work!

LOL! THANKS! I appreciate that and we will keep making new vids. Hopefully have a couple more coming out before the weekend.

Ok, this is reality tv. Just curious, how long has old Bob been there? He doesn't seem to have any tools or even a cheater pipe. Now even I have several cheater pipes and I live in suburbia (for now). Stay with it; rooting for you.

Bob got off the Ark with Noah. He's been a around a while. He's got tools but couldn't find a cheater pipe that small. I'll keep at it.
Thanks!

I feel your pain Zach, but like the old jewish proverv says "Man plans and God kaughs!"

Good luck Zac...looking forward to seeing you get that beast up and running!!!

I feel your pain. Last spring I bought a 2001 50hp Mahindra tractor with a front loader and a brush mower. The thing has been nothing but trouble. It's nice that the engine is entirely mechanical, but there are still plenty of little leaks here and there between the tires and hydraulics. Currently there is an electrical problem that I haven't had time to troubleshoot. First it was the alternator that had a shorted wire and blown regulator. Then I thought the battery was bad. Now I know it is something else because it won't even jump start. And of course because of the loader, I can't pull start it either. And now that we are getting into the full heat of the north Texas summer, the ambition to crawl around in the tall grass being attacked by horse flies is seriously lacking. The fun never ends! Lol

Yeah, that is painful. I have so much catching up to do on some things....it never ends.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $26.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I hope the county heavy equipment mechanic gets over there to help soon. I also hope you come across a good deal on a bunch of useful tools. With all of this equipment you are acquiring you will need tools. Waiting and watching for part III.

I been through the same stuff you are goig through. Keep moving forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64016.64
ETH 3498.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55