The Wine Is Still Cooking! I GOT THE WRONG BBQ GRILL!

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

So the wine is still bubbling over so that is good and bad news. The good news is that it means the yeast is working the turning those yummy sugars into alcohol. The bad news is that I'm making a mess in my wife's kitchen. When your wife puts up with you cooking your own hootch, that's when you know she really loves you.

Then I got a new grill....yeah...well that didn't turn out the way I wanted it.

Plus we get a lesson on the homestead relocation program, or HRP for short. And that lesson teaches us that THERE IS NO HRP. Neighbors don't let neighbors relocate chicken killers.

Enjoy the show. Life is always a show.

ENJOY THE VIDEO!



JOIN US ON PATREON FOR MORE BEHIND THE SCENES HOMESTEAD CONTENT AND GIVEAWAYS!
become_a_patron_button.png
https://www.patreon.com/AnAmericanHomestead


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR !intro_panel_mini.png

Sort:  

Dang. I don't have the smell-o-vision app on my phone.

Jurassic Grass. Life finds a way.

Has that chicken killer been dispatched yet? He looked so cute and innocent... ok maybe not so innocent.

The only good chicken killer is a dead chicken killer.

That is pure truth! They are the worst kind of vermin. I hope you are able to trap them out. The pelts may be worth something.

>:(

Interested in what Jaimie has to say about the washer!

The video has been recorded.....should ve up after the weekend.

We grew some tobacco peppers this year. You should put those in your salsa. They’re dangerously hot!
We had problems with blossom end rot on our tomatoes. Any idea what causes that?
The beets are good. I think they taste like sweet potatoes. Just be careful not to get their purple juice in your clothes.

From what I have learned recently blossom end rot is caused by a lack of calcium. You need to find a product that can add it to the soil fast.

Long term
I have seen where people use 1 tablespoon of ground up egg shell when the tomato is planted. I do this and have not had a problem with end rot.

Thanks for the tip! It’s odd that one variety had it, but not the other. I’m going to experiment with a different variety next year. Should it happen again though, I’ll have to use those tricks.

One vid i found helpful.

did not find this person here in steem

Raccoons can get into just about anything, and they are VERY destructive! You should get a Gamo pellet rifle to dispatch raccoons; it is extremely effective, and won't damage your trap. I have a neighbor that gives them free swimming lessons once in the trap, to use the pelts.

The only bad thing is you only catch the dumb ones, so they continue to get smarter!

This is the only living thing the monks over in Japan will kill. They got over there because there was a cute little Raccoon in a video game. When the new owners found our how bad they really are, they released them into the wild (threw them away) and they began an unrestricted breeding program.

They moved into the thousand years old temples, and started to destroy them! The monks were forced to kill them, then hire others to hunt and kill them too.

:)

We have the same relocation program as you! We’ve “relocated” some opossums as well. :) Last year my husband trapped 25-30 coons and opossums. It was a problem for a while!

Being in the city I'm not "supposed" to have any chickens. For now I have to keep the chipmunk population at bay, I have caught around 40 this past couple of years!!

NONONO salsa must not be hot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19