Making Beef Stock ~ Quick Canning With The All American Canner 📷 [video inside]

Making and Canning Beef Stock!

We love our animals and the people who raise them do so with the best care possible. Yes they are a food source and that is what makes treating them well so important. They are literally going to keep you alive and provide your body sustenance. When it comes time to butcher them, we do so humanely and there is plenty of food that can be harvested and used.

Canning is just one part of the animal butchering process. Canning meat for later use and canning stock for use throughout the year will go a long way to feeding our family. One cow can provide a LOT of beef stock. These can be used for soups and gravys and all kinds of cooking recipes. There are usually enough bones from a cow to split them up between multiple families and that is what we have done here.

The All American Canner

The canner in the video is the All American brand. In our opinion it is the highest quality canner on the market. Yes, they are expensive but you will never find a better built canner. We have been using ours for 4 years and mostly over a wood fire.

The video is just a quick look at that process. ENJOY THE VIDEO!


resteem.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


Sort:  

great video, and thanks for turning me on to steem from your youtube channel. I continue to follow you because of the valuable information you produce that helps my wife and I start our family farm. Keep up the good work!

We are happy to help. That's what its all about! Thanks for watching!

You need a new outro on those videos pushing steemit! :P

Totally, I'll get to work on it!

Thanks as always for promoting the homesteading lifestyle. You web site http://AnAmericanHomestead.com looks great.

Thanks for stopping by. You are appreciated!

Thank you for posting, i like the All American canner!

You're welcome! Thanks for stopping by!

You really do get what you pay for, I try to never buy the bottom bargain items!

Yeah, The All American Canners are top notch!

That looks delicious! How long will it keep once canned?

It is delicious and it will keep forever! :) but lets be honest....it won't last that long in this house. Jaimie uses stock for many of her recipes.

Great video! So many people are moving to steemit and I'm happy to see it! Thanks for sharing!

Jamie has been my homesteading hero for years :) !

Thanks, I will tell her!

Wow love steemIt! what a great alternative to Youtube :)
I'm happy to have found you here!! I made it :) woot woot

Nice canner. Is that an All American? I need to get one of those. I hear they are much safer than traditional ones. I want to be able to use it on an outside fire if need be. I have a much smaller one that wouldn't be good on the outside fire. Would be hard to regulate I think. Thanks for the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55