Homestead Laundry Painting ~ Part 1 Track Loader Drama 📷 [Video inside]

TELL US WHAT YOU THINK!



div.jpg

We mentioned that we had something special to show this week. Jaimie was skeptical and this was why. A local artist really wanted to paint Jaimie working at the outdoor laundry this past spring when temperatures rose enough to be working outside again. Jaimie was more of a critic of the painting but I think it looks great!

The painting was done in many layers of oil paint over the course of about a month.

The same family that painted the painting also is selling our homestead a track loader that I have been trying to get running. After finally sourcing a part in Canada and having it finally clear customs, I went to work in hopes of finally getting the thing started. But it was not as easy as I thought getting the hydraulic pump plate installed. I'll be back to work on this on Wednesday morning.

Part 2 coming this week! Lets hope we roar this monster alive!

jaimiepainting1.jpg


div.jpg

ENJOY THE VIDEO!


resteem.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

SEE YOU NEXT TIME ON AN AMERICAN HOMESTEAD!

Sort:  

I just LOVE this painting!!! Would the artist be willing to barter for this painting or does she just sell or keep them for her own enjoyment? I would love to hang this up in my 100+ year old farmhouse :)

She keeps the originals and sells prints. We are going to get an extra print and give it away.

Ok, great, thanks :)

I love the painting, I think it turned out splendid. I wish I had that kind of talent!

beautiful painting doz...track loader is a work in progress , need to be cussed at proper like lol

A very nice painting of Jaimie! Couldn't tell from the video but did you get to keep it?

Painting was an excellent likeness! It kind of sums up life on the homestead. Good lucks with the screws and dozer! Ha! Looking forward to part 2.

Hi @mericanhomestead, that painting is very good, it takes a lot of skill to paint that well with oils.

Upvoted your post, partially because I enjoyed the video, and partially out of respect for your awesome bushy homesteader beard :)

Awesome painting!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74