Guaranteed EASY Way To KEEP DEER OUT OF YOUR GARDEN! - IT WORKS!

I've been doing this for my garden for years. I had a friend give me this advice when I complained about deer in my garden and eating my sun choke plants. He had been using this method for years with great success. Since then, I have a few years under my belt and I can confirm this simple and cheap method works well.

In this case, I'm moving my method to our sugar cane/sorghum field and hoping that I can convince the deer to not spend the night by laying down on my cane. The cane field provides great cover for them to hide from predators and feel safely hidden. However, they are destroying my cane in the process and I need to harvest and sell that cane this fall.

And since hunting season for modern gun is still well over a month away, I need to find alternative methods.

deerout.jpg

Here is some of the damage the deer have cause to my cane field.
cane1.jpg

You can clearly see where they have been laying down.
cane2.jpg

We will be posting updates this fall as we get closer to pressing time and show you how we cook down the cane juice into syrup. The syrup is then sold to the distillery where it will be turned into Yummy Rum and aged with charred white oak.

ENJOY THE VIDEO!


homestead.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR !intro_panel_mini.png

Sort:  

You give a new definition to the term 'bagging a deer'. :)

Wow, what an easy solution. Here I've been racking my brain, spending too much time, energy and money to no avail. I'm definitely gonna try this. Thanks.

Report back with results!

Definitely. If it works, you will have reached hero status, haha.

Zac...wait...what?? No NPR??? :-D I know how much you love their programming!!! hahaha In all seriousness thanks for sharing this tip!

LOL, My NPR radio kinda melted in the summer heat. I need a new one.

Great idea. Though when you speak of an 8' fence to keep deer out of your garden... not in Texas! For some reason, my brother has had issues with his yard and says twelve foot fences are a no-brainer! lol

Wow, I would never think a white tail could jump that high. But maybe.

Axis deer can clear 12' easily.

I guess it all depends on how hungry they are! Check this out... http://www.invisible-deer-fence.com/deer-facts/deer-behavior.htm

Shared to show a great solution!

Thanks for the idea! I will have to try this. I have heard of using pie pans and aluminum cans.

Great to hear about this. Those deers do a number on my garden each year.

best of luck with the deer-upvoted - rock on

Great, inexpensive and safe...that's a wonderful tip. :D Now do you have anything to keep our raccoons and moles? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11