Giant SPIDERS On The Homestead? ~ OR FREE CHICKEN FOOD THIS SUMMER! 📷 [Video inside]

Giant Spiders or Chicken Food?



div.jpg

Every summer we have these creepy looking spider webs that show up on our trees. What is the deal? GROSS! Some of them are REALLY big and will take up an entire top or side of a tree. Those of us who have arachnophobia surely don't want to see these things in their yards. But upon closer inspection, they reveal something else unexpected and even beneficial.

Whether you like spiders or hate them, I think you will enjoy this video!


div.jpg

ENJOY THE VIDEO!


homestead.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

SEE YOU NEXT TIME ON AN AMERICAN HOMESTEAD!

Sort:  

Thank goodness I saw this before this evening when my wife and I watch your videos!! She loves Jaimie and hates spiders so I can be selective in which videos we watch together...

فgreat post really if you interested in tourism and nature please visit my blog

I remember having lots of these around the farm when we were kids. It's awesome to see that they can be a food source.

I read your post before I watch the video and I was thinking to myself that's not from spiders that's tent worms and sure enough that's what it was. Didn't fool me!

I miss my province where i grow up. We have many chicken in our barckyard too and i saw they warm too. Thanks for the post @mericanhomestead.. remembering my childhood memory👍👍😁

Thanks for sharing. I guess every species has a place in the world.

We get something similar to those here in Virginia. Not sure what they are called. Bag worms, tent worms or whatever. Yeah they ravage the trees here. I'm sure since we also had a mild winter that we are going to really get slammed with them this year. Japanese beetles seem to be the main issue atm.

Holy moly there are a lot of those things in the trees. We don't have those near me

Wow, my wife absolutely HATES spiders!! Even after this video :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56