Don't GET STUCK - BEHIND The CHICKEN TRUCK! 📷 [video inside]

This IS What America Is Eating Today!

There was no mistaking the smell as I drove down the road and rounded the corner. Yup, there it was, the CHICKEN TRUCK! And now I was stuck behind it. You see, our roads are hilly and winding and getting around the chicken truck is no easy task. It drives slow, smells like wet chicken feathers and the feathers are constantly landing and (sometimes) sticking to your windshield.

Not to mention that I'm coming from a farm where I'm used to seeing dozens of happy chickens walking free range over our property eating and enjoying their days worry free. And these chickens are all overweight, and crammed into tiny cages headed to the butchering facility.

Hey, I'm no softy, when it comes time for butchering any animal on our homestead, I have the same feeling about it as I would opening a box of crackers. It's food and I'm hungry. But I want our animals while they are in our care to be happy and healthy and not be miserable and these chickens have only known misery. And it makes me sad.

Not only that but it's unhealthy for those who will consume them. They are raised with hormones and unhealthy feed so as to get the most weight out of each bird. No concern is given as to the nutrition of the end product. Americans just eat it and don't think twice about it.

ENJOY THE VIDEO!


resteem.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


Sort:  

The dead ones become nuggets.

probably or dog food most likely.

Confirming this, usually dog food. They'll toss them in the bin outside and a dog-food company will collect them whole once every week or two.
Literal garbage, that's what dogs get fed.

Chicken houses and especially the processing plants are the nastiest places I have ever been in. Most people would quit eating chicken bought at the grocery store.

They sell "better" chicken at the store if its labeled correctly. But you never know for sure. Better to raise your own.

Unless you personally know the farmer I can promise you, short of you living in Asia or Africa, it's 100% not up to your standards. It's all marketing.

Where I live in central NC we have a lot of big chicken houses also. The first 3 chickens I brought home I was asked if I was going to give them names. I told my wife I already have, meet nugget, wing and leg.

LOL. Yep, that's pretty much how it goes around here too.

Wow! Why didn't I think of that? A video of my morning drive through Green Forest. Zach you are truly an inspiration. I can do this thing!

Good! Glad to be of service!

The really sad part of this is that even after people find out the conditions these birds are raised in, they will still go to the store or fast food joint and buy the cheapest chicken they can find. If they really cared, they would buy from local farmers or raise their own.

Yep, that is why i stated that the chemicals and ingredients they used they know are addiction forming.

The biggest excuse I've heard is alternatives are too expensive (like local chickens or the marketing bullshit ones that claim they're free range but they aren't), that's one contributing factor to me simply promoting not eating meat as a whole.
If they aren't willing it's just as good to get them to eat some potatoes instead of the wildly abused chicken.

yep, chicken trucks and chicken farms smell terrible and ducks are worse. So raise your own, or in my case, know someone who does :-)

Yuck! We see too many of the Turkey trucks too. I'd rather not eat that!

Yeah we have a butterball plant in town too. Although I see more chickens than turkeys.

Makes me want to get chickens again but we just don't have the room for that and growing lots of veggies. One day we'll have a larger property and do it all again :)

The only good thing about that picture is that their pain and suffering ended soon after you took it. Very sad. Alot of people have no idea how they are treated. Spread the word

It's pretty easy to grow your own. If you have the little bit of land to do so, why not?

You know what they say, birds of a feather......get crammed in to a cage together and trucked on down the road to a processing plant.

LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55