CLEAN IT BEFORE SHE GETS HOME! - Wine Making On The Homestead (VIDEO)

Boy did I mess up her kitchen. But she still loves me. She's learning to live with me...slowly but surely.

We harvested grapes from a local vineyard this week and when you bring the grapes in, there is no wasting time. The fruit flys will multiply and drive you nuts if you wait too long. So that very day was the day to get the wine process started.

I went to work on making the wine and Jaimie went to town to run some errands. It will probably be a good idea to get this wine done and the kitchen cleaned up before she gets back. Will I make it in time?

ENJOY THE VIDEO!



JOIN US ON PATREON FOR MORE BEHIND THE SCENES HOMESTEAD CONTENT AND GIVEAWAYS!
become_a_patron_button.png
https://www.patreon.com/AnAmericanHomestead


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR !intro_panel_mini.png

Sort:  

Beautiful grapes and love the rooster singing.
Cute wine box. You are so lucky and so loved.
I have never heard of putting banana and rice when making wine, so thank for the tips.
My husband is also very, very messy, but I love him dearly and he tries to clean up after.
Awesome video @mericanhomestead

Haha!! That was my first thought, “ohhh he put his feet in it, mm I don’t think so.”
And why do men have to be so messy? My husband is the same way. But I guess it’s a wash since he has to put up with my crazy moods too.

That sounds about right! :)

YT???

Jamie is a saint. LOL The wine sounds very nice!

A delicious wine!

It's going to be fantastic. I've never made a bad wine.

Marital bliss (and some bumps). Making your own wine is exciting. My husband and I made honey mead not too long ago. It was delicious! Enjoy the wine with your beautiful wife - when it's ready. Shabbat Shalom @mericanhomestead

That is some vigorous yeast you've got there, I've made quite a bit of wine and have never had a blow over like that, quite impressive, Haha ;)
I wonder if putting some cool water in the tub around the carboy would help regulate the temperature a bit?
Have not heard of putting banana in my grape wines before, I'll give it a try.
Looks like a good wine, the feet don't bother me one bit ;)

Uh why no thank you on that wine (yup not into toe jams), but thank you for the excellent instructions!
Sharing to show case!

I just returned after a month or so away from Steemit. I was sorry to hear about Kaleb and I'm thankful he's bouncing right back. I hope the best for him and the entire Family.

Your visit to the Vergenoegd winery in ZA was great. The Stellenbosch area outside Capetown has a huge number of excellent vineyards, if only you had more time there.

I loved the video on making wine. Jaimie sure is a great partner. The course of true love is seldom smooth. I'm looking forward to the next video.

Enjoyed the video, I hope that your wine turns out great! Yep, do it the old way, smashing grapes with your feet will get it done!

Cracking the glass - this happens when the glass temp is really low and you put hot liquid in it. If you can find a way to warm the glass jugs just prior to putting the hot liquid in them they should not break.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59483.95
ETH 2714.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50